The Art in the Thau Archipelago

  • museum art sete archipelago thau occitanie belluc di rosa culture modest art
  • street art occitania sete archipelago thau discover Hérault
  • street art occitania sete archipelago thau discover Hérault mademoiselle maurice
  • street art occitania sete archipelago thau discover Hérault codex urbanus
museum art sete archipelago thau occitanie belluc di rosa culture modest artstreet art occitania sete archipelago thau discover Héraultstreet art occitania sete archipelago thau discover Hérault mademoiselle mauricestreet art occitania sete archipelago thau discover Hérault codex urbanus

Discover different art forms.

Let yourself be surprised by the artistic worlds of the differents Sète's museums. It is a city that inspires artists and offers permanent and temporary exhibitions to discover all year round.
 
The prestigious Paul Valéry Museum and its renowned exhibitions: world-renowned artists are on display. In addition to the permanent collection of Fine Arts, there is the Paul Valéry collection and a collection of popular arts and traditions.
 
Located on the Sète quays facing the old port, the Regional Centre dof Contemporary Art, Occitanie (CRAC) is a laboratory for artistic creation. It offers a programme of temporary exhibitions accompanied by the production of works. Many events promote the discovery of the art of our time.
 
A little further along the quays, the International Museum of Modest Arts created by Hervé Di Rosa and Bernard Belluc, houses a collection of thousands of modest art emblematic objects, loved and collected, manufactured or crafted that touch us by their visual strength. As for temporary exhibitions, they continue to question the boundaries of contemporary art. Jubilant!
 
Immerse yourself in a place of photographic resources, friendly and productive: the Maison de l'Image Documentaire. Photographic exhibitions, screenings, conference meetings, this place promotes the diffusion to a wide public and becomes the info point of the ImageSingulières Photographic Meeting.

If you want to stay outdoors, MaCO is for you! A true Open Sky Museum, discover the murals created each year on the walls of the city during the K-Live festival by renowned urban artists.

  • museum art sete archipelago thau occitanie belluc di rosa culture modest art
  • street art occitania sete archipelago thau discover Hérault
  • street art occitania sete archipelago thau discover Hérault mademoiselle maurice
  • street art occitania sete archipelago thau discover Hérault codex urbanus

L'Art dans l'Archipel de Thau.

  • musée miam sète Degas arts modestes Hérault Languedoc Occitanie exposition Belluc vitrines Di Rosa art culture
  • musée ciel ouvert street art urbain fresque Hérault Languedoc Occitanie  Maco codex urbanus art culture
  • musée ciel ouvert street art urbain fresque Hérault Languedoc Occitanie  Maco mademoiselle maurice art culture
  • musée ciel ouvert street art urbain fresque Hérault Languedoc Occitanie  Maco codex urbanus art culture
musée miam sète Degas arts modestes Hérault Languedoc Occitanie exposition Belluc vitrines Di Rosa art culturemusée ciel ouvert street art urbain fresque Hérault Languedoc Occitanie  Maco codex urbanus art culturemusée ciel ouvert street art urbain fresque Hérault Languedoc Occitanie  Maco mademoiselle maurice art culturemusée ciel ouvert street art urbain fresque Hérault Languedoc Occitanie  Maco codex urbanus art culture

Découvrez différentes formes d'art.

Laissez-vous surprendre par les univers artistiques des différents musées de Sète. C’est une ville qui inspire les artistes et vous propose des expositions permanentes et temporaires à découvrir tout au long de l’année.
 
Direction le prestigieux musée Paul Valéry et ses expositions de renommée : des artistes mondialement connus y sont exposés. A la collection permanente de Beaux-Arts s’ajoute le fonds Paul Valéry et une collection d’arts et traditions populaires.
 
Situé sur les quais sétois face au vieux port, le Centre Régional d'Art Contemporain Occitanie est un laboratoire de création artistique. Il propose un programme d’expositions temporaires assorti de productions d’œuvres. De nombreux rendez-vous favorisent la découverte de l’art de notre temps.
 
Un peu plus loin le long des quais, le Musée International des Arts Modestes créé par Hervé Di Rosa et Bernard Belluc abrite un fonds constitué de milliers d’objets emblématiques de l’art modeste, objets aimés et collectionnés, manufacturés ou artisanaux qui nous touchent par leur force visuelle. Quant aux expositions temporaires, elles continuent de questionner les frontières de l’art contemporain. Jubilatoire !
 
Plongez dans un lieu de ressources photographiques, convivial et productif : la Maison de l'Image Documentaire. Expositions photographiques, projections, rencontres-conférences, ce lieu favorise la la diffusion à un large public et devient le point info du Rendez-vous photographique ImageSingulières.

Si vous souhaitez rester en extérieur, le MaCO est fait pour vous ! Véritable Musée à Ciel Ouvert, partez à la découverte de fresques réalisées chaque année sur les murs de Sète lors du festival K-Live par des artistes urbains de renom.
  • musée ciel ouvert street art urbain fresque Hérault Languedoc Occitanie  Maco codex urbanus art culture
  • musée ciel ouvert street art urbain fresque Hérault Languedoc Occitanie  Maco mademoiselle maurice art culture
  • musée miam sète Degas arts modestes Hérault Languedoc Occitanie exposition Belluc vitrines Di Rosa art culture
  • musée ciel ouvert street art urbain fresque Hérault Languedoc Occitanie  Maco codex urbanus art culture